Theoretical and Mathematical Physics in Cergy Paris, Singapore, and Warwick

Organisers: R.A. Römer (Warwick), A. Honecker (CY Cergy-Paris)

09.07.2020 - 10.07.2020

Rudolf Römer is professor in the Physics Department of the University of Warwick, UK, and associated with Warwick’s Centre for Scientific Computing (CSC) which he led 2005-10. He is currently fellow-in-residence at CY|AS, invited by laboratory LPTM.

Andreas Honecker is professor at the Laboratoire de Physique Théorique et Modélisation (LPTM) of the CY Cergy Paris Université.

Background and Purpose

Theoretical and mathematical physicists at Cergy, Singapore and Warwick have many common research interests, for example mathematical and computational methods, artificial intelligence, quantum physics in all its manifestations, etc., and potential for future projects for collaboration. In order to communicate these better to each other, we want to meet virtually for a 2-half-day workshop with selected presentations.

Researchers are free to present in-progress projects, talk about completed papers or give overview talks of their research interest. Similarly, PhD and MSc level students are encouraged to present their work, either as a talk or as a virtual poster.

Kindly submit your abstract by Friday 3rd July 2020, 4 p.m. CEST the latest.

Participants

Participation is by invitation only for colleagues from outside the participating universities. Please contact an organizer if you think this workshop looks as if it would be of interest to you. Normally, we would be happy to accept self-invitations.

Dates: 9th and 10th July 2020

The symposium will start at 10:00 a.m. CEST Paris (9:00 a.m. UK time and 04:00 p.m. Singapore time) on Thursday, July 9th, 2020, via ZOOM hosted at CY Advanced Studies. We end each day at 01:30 p.m. CEST Paris (12:30 p.m. UK time and 07:30 p.m. Singapore time)

 

Please fill in the Registration form

 

The Programme will be published on this webpage as soon as possible

 

To attend the Guest lecture, please connect to Zoom:

Thursday, 9th July 2020

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/94603386790?pwd=THlSNGFMOWVmUWZhRVJicE50NHpyUT09

Meeting ID: 946 0338 6790

Password: 727381

 

Friday, 10th July 2020

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/96000526621?pwd=UzNNalFiU2tPR1RkUElBK0d3VVlrQT09

Meeting ID: 960 0052 6621

Password: 657706

 

Contact:

Francesca Rondina (Conference secretary)

francesca.rondina@cyu.fr